Depression

Fuck this feeling like the world’s gone black

Give me my life, my happiness back

This despair this fear this hopelessness

Is not a feeling I would miss

I’m strong, I’m smart, I’m full of Heart

Despite this weakness pulling me apart

Suddenly the light has gone out

I’m  left so empty but full of doubt

I need your love and caring hands

To pull me from these sinking sands

Let me borrow your smile

Let me breathe with you awhile

Until my heart remembers it’s beat

And my soul can once more with happiness leap

Authors blurb: depression is a tar pit. Sticky, disgusting, dark, you feel as if you are disappearing into a deep dark hole. You have to always fight it. It’s ok to break down now and then. You can’t set up shop and stay there though.

Leave a Reply

