Every time I think I have my ducks in a row one of the little assholes wanders off…

It’s 3 in the morning and Im awake

Trying to get my ducks in a row

Each time I think I got them straight

Someone brings me a goat

What the hell am I to do with a goat

When I thought I was herding cats I had ducks

And now I’ve got a goat

I didn’t want a farm I didn’t want the debt

Now I’m stuck lining up 

Every possible debit and credit

No farm tax break for me

Because you see

All the animals are in my head

So now I’m stuck lining up ducks

A few goats

And a wombat or two

As I lie awake in bed

With nothing else to do

I can’t count sheep because I sure don’t need 

To invite them in on the menagerie too
*authors blurb: it’s closer to four now but I’m just as broke money wise as I was at three and I still can’t sleep. I hate being awake worrying over things I can’t change right now but that seems to be the way it is. Might as well find something to laugh at. 

Leave a Reply

