Which is which

I have an angel on each side

In each I have taken pride

I never saw one as evil

I never saw one as good

Each has helped me into chaos

Each has fucked me up good

Neither has left me standing alone

But both have caused my heart to become stone 

At my side are angels

Which do I listen to, pray tell?

When my world is shades of gray

In an atmosphere of black

It is honesty I lack

Not from my lips

Which only know truth

But from the world uncouth

Which is which

My angel he is cruel

And treats me as a fool

My angel he is shy

And his every word a lie

But neither leaves me be

Leave a Reply

