Smitten

See the fire burning in my eyes 

And want to play within it

Even if it hurts when lit

For there are times it will burst free

Much like Beltane’s wrath against the sea

I need him to believe my worth

I need to be the prettiest hell

That he has ever seen

I need him to reach through the flames

Grasp my hand so tight

Take me on an adventure, knight

Don’t leave me hanging, Waiting around

I don’t want my feet sturdy on the ground

I need lovers’ arms and passionate kisses

I need you

I need this

I need to be… Smitten. 

Leave a Reply

