Blessed

Autumn rain scent follows me in

He is standing at my counter

The man I want among all men

How did I get so blessed; and by what gods

To earn the love of him?

He cherishes my heart

He marvels at my spirit

He protects my fragile soul

His icy eyes are a labyrinth 

His hands rough and strong

My soldiers’ heart beats fast and true

How can my world be brighter

The sounds beautiful and new

An earth full of adventure

Lands of which I’ve seen too few

He beckons me with a feisty grin

Bliss is the state my heart will be

As long as I am with him

We follow where the other leads

Our hearts in infinite spin

Authors blurb: to be in love. 

Leave a Reply

