You are my safe place

Being with you is like being in the woods
It does my soul deep, quiet good

When I see you I calm 

You begin healing the harm

All the hurts become meager

My breath becomes easier

When I smell your cologne

I give a subliminal moan 

I feel the same ease 

As when I scent wind in the trees 

Your voice is the whisper

Of leaves before winter

When your arms are around me

It’s the hot sun, too bright to see

Falling through the branches

To paint my skin and kiss my wrist

The same place your lips never miss

Being in the woods is like coming home

So even if together we roam

I carry a bit of the woods with me

Because you set me free

Leave a Reply

