Goddess of the sky

I feel the teardrops falling from the sky. They gently graze my lips, a sweetly tender kiss before they drop. The thunderheads, they violently boil, I feel they mirror the sickness in my heart. The thunder clashes, unleashing the screams I will not let past the terror in my throat. The light is harsh and reveals that which mine own eyes hide from. The wind tears the earth apart and throws it back together again. It is my hate unchecked. I twist my fingers and hurricanes tail down; their dance of destruction is beautiful. I slam my fists into the ground and watch the earth split wide. Waves of ocean swallow up the land… 

I blink back my tears and hold my head high. Your taunts cannot reach me. In my world, I am Goddess of the sky.

Leave a Reply

