Paradise

My sun drenched skin is comfortably hot. My clothes are loose and light. I listen to the leaves as the wind slips among them. A tress of my hair is gently played out across the rock face. A sprig of honeysuckle tumbles against my cheek. Slowly…Lazily… I arch my back and stretch like a cat. He laughs and his fingers graze my lips as he brushes the strands from my face. I smile into his eyes. My gaze travels to the trees towering above us; the rough bark is papery and dry. The leaves are high and far away. I sigh and snuggle closer to him. His arms tighten and he kisses me lightly on the tip of my nose. I smile and close my eyes, floating deeper into this sun-soaked paradise.

Leave a Reply

