Vulnerable 

Don’t look into my eyes

Because you just might see

A deeper side of me.

All you visualize

 

When you look at my face

Is a cheerful smile

Carefully fixed

Into place.

 

Don’t look into my eyes,

I am warning you.

You might find my heart

Enshrouded in ice.

 

Do you see the slashes

From a lovers thorough knife?

Do you see the pain,

How I hurt from the gashes?

 

Don’t look into my eyes

Because you just might see,

A gentle, more vulnerable

Side to me.
Authors blurb: i wrote this in high school. I was on my own for the first time and lonely and wanting to open up but scared to. 

Leave a Reply

